We have a database of quality installers for our customers

Find out more

Client Reviews

Read what others are saying about Retractable Awnings . Retractableawnings.com® has received written approval from each customer below authorizing use of their name, comments and location. Retractableawnings.com ® has in addition received approval to publish these comments online.

Should you wish to send a written testimonial (for use on this page) and pictures for use in the gallery pages of our website, please email the testimonial, pictures, your name, order date and order number to testimonialsandpictures@retractableawnings.com .

  • We are amazed at the quality and strength of your aluminum electro statically powder coated non-rusting frame. Now, we understand why you offer a 25-year non prorated frame warranty. We lived in Paris for many years, so we know our folding arm awnings and this is hands down the very best folding arm awning we have had.

    Pierre Dumond - San Diego, California, June 10, 2011

  • Your name says it all "Retractableawnings.com" – You have the name and you have a wide range of residential and commercial awnings. What a wonderful combination. We had a really bad storm with winds of about 45mph and our retractable patio cover survived in the open position. Awesome product.

    Dr. Cliff Campbell - St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands, January 24, 2012

  • As a professional engineer (P.E.) I researched my motorized retractable awning purchase online over a 2 week period by completing my own motorized retractable awning review. Subsequent to my review, I was no longer skeptical about purchasing online from Retractableawnings.com. I had 2 local companies visit my home and realized that the salesperson I spoke to originally at Retractableawnings.com knew more than both of the local companies combined. You offered much better quality than both. Wonderful decision – I am thrilled with my motorized retractable awning.

    Conrad Masterson P.E. - Baton Rouge, Louisiana, October 28, 2012

  • I received wonderful service from Eric using Retractableawnings.com live help. Eric answered all my questions professionally and courteously. I was so impressed with his knowledge and energy for your window awnings that I placed my order immediately. I know I chose the best online provider of retractable window awnings.

    Lee Anne Sanderson Homeowner Kansas City, Missouri, September 14, 2011

  • Morris, I wanted to let you know that our water resistant awning survived the 150 miles an hour winds of hurricane Katrina in Pass Christian, MS. It looks almost brand new from the outside. All we did was remove the front bar valance prior to hurricane Katrina. I can send a picture of it if you like. Thank you so much for sending me the replacement wind anemometer.

    Chris Keys Pass Christian, Mississippi, November 20, 2005

  • My architect found you guys online and recommended one of your sun awnings. I considered you and Sunsetter sun awnings and noted that your products are far superior in quality, you have a much wider range of fabric colors and you have engineering certifications on the frame (which means higher quality) and sun and rain sensors. Morris provided incredible service prior to and after the sale. Merci.

    Alysia Boucher Montreal, Canada, March 21, 2012

  • You awning was not cheap. I could tell from your website it is a European designed awning and not made or designed in China. I definitely did not want to purchase a cheap awning that in the long run I would most likely have problems with. I found out a month after purchasing my large retractable awning direct from Retractableawnings.com that my neighbor purchased two awnings from you 6 years ago and his are in great condition.

    Sam Roseman DDS Atlantic City, New Jersey, February 13, 2013

  • I found your website on an awning forum. My wife and I then completed a retractable awning comparison. There was no doubt that Jill and I purchased the highest quality retractable awning brand available online from Retractableawnings.com. Now, our pets and kids are cool all year long.

    Lionel Goldman C.P.A. Los Angeles, California, May 18, 2012

  • I wanted to let you know that I received my replacement parts last week for my premium motorized shade retractable awning which I purchased from your company a few years ago. It's rather windy here in the Pacific Northwest at times. Although the wind sensor has worked flawlessly, the wind can be extreme and sudden and nothing will protect like manually retracting the awning when the forecast includes this type of weather. With that said, a few weeks ago severe and sudden gusts broke the die-cast pitch-adjusting register parts. I was encouraged to see you were still in business and left a phone message on a Saturday. Not only did Morris call me back that day, but he knew exactly what I needed and got the order on the books and shipped the parts on the following business day. I received the parts a few days later and easily repaired the awning with the instructions provided. Two things were apparent in this process: Your company provides excellent customer service and the quality of your premium retractable shade awning was worth the extra cost over other lesser quality awnings. I have included a few photos of the awning on the front of my home. Deck and slider face south; the awning keeps the front of the house so much cooler in the summer and adds lots of curb appeal to my home! Just wanted you to know I am a very satisfied customer Thank you.

    Hal Bridges Kirkland, Washington, September 4, 2011

  • Our son helped install the electric awning and it was a "breeze". Thank you for providing complete measuring instructions, installation instructions and wiring diagrams for our electric awning...........it made the installation proceed very smoothly.

    M. Akvar Boston, Massachusetts, August 10, 2012

  • The #1 feature we like is the remote control with wind sensor, sun sensor and rain sensor. We live on the ocean and have a western exposure so the afternoon sun was a problem before we installed the home awning. It is like magic..........when the sun rises, the awnings open and when the sun sets the home awnings close. The rain sensor also works like magic...........when it rains the home awnings close so our fabric does not collect water on it. I found a great handyman on the find an installer section of your web site to install my awning. Thank you for being so professional in answering our questions via e-mail.

    Dr. Jill Dougherty Naples, Florida, June 22, 2012

  • Your website Retractableawnings.com is definitely without exception the very best retractable house awning website on the Internet. You have so much information that made the purchase very simple. Whoever designed your web site must be a genius.

    Robin Marino Bronx, New York, April 2, 2013

  • I consider spending over $3,000 an important long term decision for my canopy awnings. After verifying the Better Business Bureau A rating for Retractableawnings.com and the fact that you had no active complaints, I decided to buy online. I always review the rating of a company prior to making my large dollar amount purchases online. I have had my five canopy awnings now for 4 years and they are in perfect condition. Appears to be a great long term decision.

    Jeff Wiegel Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, August 20, 2011

  • I was impressed by the memberships you have in the Professional Manufacturers Awning Association and the IAFI and also that Retractableawnings.com is a Somfy motorization expert. The section of your website allowing us to compare all the different models is invaluable and made it really easy for my husband and I to choose the correct model and fabric color.

    Nancy Cohen Allentown, Pennsylvania, October 21, 2011

  • Your web fabric search feature allowing my contractor and I to look through only the fabric colors and patterns I was interested in. This was a big time savings. Instead of reviewing over 400 fabrics, I was able to narrow the choice down to 20-25. Of those 20-25, we requested 5 actual samples and ordered the best color option for our deck awning from those samples. We could not have chosen a better fabric or company.

    Janete Francasia Sao Paulo, Brazil, November 10, 2012

  • Your canvas awning wizard was a great help in walking us through the purchase process. We had one question that you answered via email the same day. We are thrilled with our canvas awning and have already recommended you to two friends in Caracas. Trabajo excelente.

    Jose Padilla Caracas, Venezuela, December 4, 2012

  • Our previous awning vendor went out of business 8 days before our annual company "Celebrate Spring" party, leaving us with no shade to cover approximately 100 guests and employees. On extremely short notice, Morris at Retractableawnings.com provided impeccable service......the large retractable awning was installed the morning of the event. As a result we installed three of your awnings to local customers.

    Tim Collins Nature's View Landscaping and Design Inc. A natural approach to landscape design Minneapolis, Minnesota, January 20, 2012

  • I just had to write you a note and tell you what a pleasure it was to deal with your whole staff. The online live help salesperson was very informative and completed a 3D rendering to show me what my trailer awning would look like using three different fabrics. We are very satisfied with our trailer awning and will recommend Retractableawnings.com

    Nancy Clyffe Jamaica, July 18, 2011

  • We love our new patio awning. We purchased a very large awning for our deck at 38-foot wide and 12-foot projection and it was about one quarter the cost of permanent construction and provides the same amount of shade, UV (ultraviolet) protection and glare. We also love the fact that we can have shade when we want it and sunlight when we want it (on overcast days). We have and will continue to highly recommend www.retractableawnings.com to our family & friends. Great job!!

    Anderson family Phoenix, Arizona, March 17, 2013

  • I recently ran across the fabric samples you sent me. I am returning them in this envelope. Our retractable arm awning turned out great and helps a lot with blocking the sun in the late afternoon.

    Henry King King Acura Hoover, Alabama, August 24, 2012

  • The energy study, retractable patio cover system specifications and technical fabric information on your website was extremely helpful. This information allowed me to specify your retractable patio cover system for my client in the Bay area. Thank you for making this information easily accessible.

    Don Huffman AIA Architect Oakland, California, October 9, 2012

  • Thank you so much for e-mailing me your technician's mobile phone number. He was able to answer my questions regarding the wiring of the house awning motor, rain, sun and wind sensor for my client here in Chicago. Rocky, your techie is a tremendous asset to your organization.

    Bill Myers - Electrician Highland Park, Illinois, August 17, 2012

  • My daughter graduated from college in June. I wanted to let you know that we used your power awnings for the party at our house. Some of our guests commented about how much cooler it was under the power awnings. Two guests asked for your contact information and I gave it to them from the little label attached to the valance. Thanks for shipping when promised. Bravo Retractableawnings.com.

    Carrie Baez Houston, Texas, April 30, 2011

  • The 3D renderings that Eric sent me by email showing different color options for our canopy awnings are incredible. Those renderings allowed my elderly mother to choose the fabric color, trim color and scallop design very easily. Fast, friendly and convenient (since the closest awning company is very far from home) and we did not need to leave our house to make this purchase.

    Grace Tibbeton Anchorage, Alaska, May 4, 2013

  • I was impressed with the video that I viewed on the DIY network cable channel where your client in San Francisco installed the retractable patio awning himself. I also read the article in Popular Mechanics magazine where Retractableawnings.com was quoted regarding retractable patio awnings......I called for more information on making our deck waterproof using your patio cover.......Tons of rain here in Seattle. Purchased it. Love it. Our neighbor will purchase the same model.

    Tracy Trupkin Seattle, Washington, November 15, 2012

Mobilize your Site
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: